Al Jazeera World - Area C

Please Log in or Register to watch this video.

Under the Oslo Accords, the 1993 interim agreement between Israel and the PLO, the Occupied West Bank was divided into three Areas, A, B, and C, which were placed under different jurisdictions. The largest and the most contentious of these, Area C, was supposed to pass to Palestinian control but in the last two decades the exact opposite has happened. Israel has retained control of an area comprising over 60% of the Occupied West Bank.

© 2023 Al Jazeera Media Network
All rights reserved